Happy Easter!

I love the creative process. I begin by gathering all the materials and embellishments that I might use. I let them inspire my design. I love how a few simple embellishments can transform a simple postcard into a sweet Easter wall hanging.

Oh, the possibilities!

Oh, the possibilities!

005

Distress ink, a bit of trim, flowers, and…

007

A sweet wall hanging appears…

013

I used some replicas of vintage postcards to create these simple wall hangings (gifts for Easter)

010

I found this fun paper garland (25 yards for $1.00!) that I used to make this banner.

My cropping studio is now in full swing! Organization is still a work in progress but it was so fun to sit in front of the window overlooking the garden and make these little Easter gifts. I can’t wait to start my next project!

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. Gorgeous ! I try to use that same “creative process”; I gather my things and then………. stare at them !!! Glad you are enjoying “your space” !!!

Leave a Reply

