Equal Time

My husband did this series of photos of our son post-bath time over a dozen years ago. I love their artsy look (my photographs don’t do them justice) and my son’s precious expressions. They are hung in the living room and always make me happy when I see them.

022

024

Although I have pictures of both of my children scattered here and there, I had not yet hung photos of my daughter… There goes the mother of the year award once again!

I thought I should give her equal wall time…

So this is what I came up with after a fun crop night with good friends…

These pictures are from her high school graduation series. I decided to put them in a shadow box frame…  and that, of course, called for embellishing!

I divided the 12×12 paper into four sections using velvet ribbon, inked and distressed a doily, added pearl and rhinestone flourishes, some buttons, flowers and leaves… and voilá, my daughter has equal time!

019

2 thoughts on “Equal Time

Leave a Reply

